‘Give it a Go’ Open Days – Dog Grooming

We’re hosting a series of ‘give it a go’ style open days from our state-of-the-art dog grooming salons this Autumn – join us to get a taste of life as a dog groomer and see if it’s the right fit for you!

During these weekly sessions you will spend the day in one of our busy dog grooming salons, interacting with the dogs and our fully qualified dog grooming tutors. You’ll be able to observe how dog groomers work, and have a go yourself by carrying out a bath and dry. You will also be able to learn more about our dog grooming courses.

Sessions will be taking place weekly from 9am-4:30pm at our dog grooming salons in Huntingdon and Leeds on Mondays, and in Wigan on Tuesdays. These open days will be running from 26th September – 29th November 2022. (excl. October half term week).

Space in our dog grooming salons is limited and therefore places will book up quickly – email us at business@caw.ac.uk to book your slot today!

See below for all the available dates:

Huntingdon

Monday 26th September 2022
Monday 3rd October 2022
Monday 10 October 2022
Monday 17 October 2022
Monday 31 October 2022
Monday 7 November 2022
Monday 14 November 2022
Monday 21 November 2022
Monday 28 November 2022

Leeds

Monday 26th September 2022
Monday 3rd October 2022
Monday 10 October 2022
Monday 17 October 2022
Monday 31 October 2022
Monday 7 November 2022
Monday 14 November 2022
Monday 21 November 2022
Monday 28 November 2022

Wigan

Tuesday 27th September 2022
Tuesday 4th October 2022
Tuesday 11 October 2022
Tuesday 18 October 2022
Tuesday 1 November 2022
Tuesday 8 November 2022
Tuesday 15 November 2022
Tuesday 22 November 2022
Tuesday 29 November 2022